Author
Topic: Uncut sheet of Canadian $1 Bills (1973)  (Read 19139 times)
worker5
« on: October 15, 2012, 06:59:36 pm »

Hello;

I wondering what would be the approximate value of an uncut sheet of Canadian $1 Bills (40 bills). The bills are dated 1973. I am attaching pictures, as it is not in perfect condition. I am new to this, and dont know what grade of quality of condition this would be classified under. It was rolled up, and has some spots of discolouration (more in some areas than others) which i would assume is from being in a basement which gets humid for many years. It also has some thumb tac holes in the corners.

I am considering holding on to it, and possibly framing it properly, but with it's condition dont know if it would be worth it, vs trying to sell it. It seems like I can only attach one picture to this post unfortunately, as i have many, wide angle and close ups. I am showing the most discoloured area in close up but the whole thing is not nearly as bad at this corner

Any thoughts or insights would be appreciated. Thank you in advance

Mark
JB-2007
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2012, 09:13:09 pm »

What are the serial numbers of the notes?
worker5
« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2012, 10:30:59 pm »

The serial # on each bill is different from the next (I am assuming this is normal) but the first bill (top left corner)  is BFK8600041. They all start out with BKF86 then deviate in a random series of numbers beginning with either 1 or 0...

I also put it up on Kijjiji where they let me put 7 pictures of them up:

[edit]Link removed.  --BWJM[/edit]

Thank you
« Last Edit: October 16, 2012, 03:58:11 pm by BWJM »
venga50
  • Very Senior Member
« Reply #3 on: October 15, 2012, 11:40:42 pm »

The Charlton catalogue book value for a sheet of notes in AU condition is $150.00.  With the staining and pin holes on your sheet, you might get $75 to $100.  Just my opinion though.

stashthecash
« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2012, 07:22:50 am »